Rosa Parks-MillbrookElementary

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Welcome to Rosa Parks/Millbrook Information Systems & Software Design Academy! "Where Curiosity Creates a Distinguished Mindset."

Lancaster ISD Announces Its 2017 Campus Teachers of the Year

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Lancaster, TX/Lancaster ISD – As the 2016-2017 school year comes to a close, many campuses are acknowledging outstanding staff and students. In Lancaster ISD, schools recently selected the Teachers of the Year. Listed below are the outstanding educators who received the honor this year:

Belt Line Elementary
Jacoby Ivery

Houston Elementary
Cara Reed

Lancaster Elementary
Shamaro Roberts
Pleasant Run Elementary
Gloria Fernandez
Rolling Hills Elementary
Shakinya Heads
Rosa Park/Millbrook Elementary
Joshua Hairston
West Main Elementary
Maria Espinoza
George Washington Carver 6th Grade STEM Learning Center
Cherry McCoy
Elsie Robertson Lancaster STEM Middle School
Brandon Sinney
Lancaster High School
Charles Richardson
J.D. Hall STEM Learning Center
Reginald Johnson

The District’s Teacher of the Year Committee will select two final representatives for the elementary and secondary levels to advance and represent Lancaster ISD for the regional Teacher of the Year selection.

On Monday, May 1, the Lancaster ISD Education Foundation will celebrate each honoree during its annual Eye of the Tiger Banquet held at the Lancaster Recreation Center. And on Monday, May 15, the Lancaster ISD Board of Trustees will recognize each Teacher of the Year.